The Fight for a More Progressive Los Angeles

Los Angeles County District Attorney George Gascón
Speaks at at ADA SoCal Zoom Meeting


LA County D. A. George Gascón speaks at the ADA SoCal Board Meeting 4/6/21.  He spoke about his progressive values in dealing with Public Safety and his approach to Law Enforcement.   

Los Angeles County D.A George Gascón

Click Image to watch the YouTube meeting

Trent Lange, director of California Clean Money, speaks about new Disclosure bills in the legislature.


Trent Lange 

Click Image to watch the YouTube meeting




Daniel Lee for State Senate District 30!


ADA SoCal was glad that Holly Mitchell has been elected to the LA County Board of Supervisors.  In the race to replace her, we are very proud to be supporting Daniel Lee.  Daniel is currently serving on the Culver City City Council.  He has proven himself a champion on so many of the progressive issues ADA cares about, particularly the campaign to enact Single-Payer Healthcare in California.  He’s not getting any money from the big corporations that have corrupted our political process.

We are delighted to share with the first of a series of ads that were conceived and created by ADA SoCal President Clifford J. Tasner.  Please share these with friends and family who live in Senate District 30 (here’s a map of Senate District 30).  And please get involved!  This special election is the only election happening in Southern California this spring.  Electing another progressive to a body that has too many corporate Democrats in it is a worthwhile enterprise.  We’ve got two weeks left!  

Share the video!  Phone bank!  Call friends! And please vote for Daniel Lee! 

Instagram Link:

The campaign is hosting a virtual phone bank from 2-7 PM every day.  Just go to this link:
Everything you need to know is laid out.  Optimally, you could use your phone to make the calls and your computer to log the results.  








The Fight for a More Progressive Los Angeles

Fresh on the heels of her historic election to the LA City Council, Activism Nithya Raman will be the special guest for our ADA SoCal December board meeting, speaking about The Fight for a More Progressive Los Angeles. All are welcome to join us!
The meeting will be Tuesday, December 1st at 7PM.
Register in advance for this meeting:
Any donation we receive at this meeting will be divided between our efforts in Southern California and helping support ADA National Organizers on the ground working to help Democrats win the Georgia Senate Run-off races in January.
Join us in our essential work fighting for a just, equitable and sustainable society, nation and world!
Americans for Democratic Action Southern California
Do you like this post?


  • Sarah Shelby
  • Samantha Stevens
  • Irene Lanier
  • Candy Noriega
  • Robert Hanks
  • Susan Mastrodemos
  • Alan Michelson
  • Brooke Schick
  • Amanda Cotylo
  • Peggy Shannon

Sarah Shelby just joined.

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or email.