2016 Primary Election Endorsements

California Primary Election - June 7th, 2016

Tuesday, June 7th is the California Primary.  This is one of those rare years where California can actually have a substantial say in the political agenda of our nation's next president.  We are very proud of our endorsement of Bernie Sanders.  A really solid win for Bernie in California will bolster his argument that he is the more electable opponent of Donald Trump.  Even if Hillary Clinton ends up being the Democratic nominee, if Bernie goes to the Philadelphia convention this summer with the lion's share of California delegates, he's going to have the clout to demand that the progressive agenda he's been championing become priorities for Clinton's presidency.  So ADA members need to commit to helping make that happen!   
Please share our endorsements with friends.  Besides National and State offices, we have candidates for the Los Angeles Democratic Committee and also Superior Court Judges.  Please commit to volunteering or donating to at least one of the ADA-endorsed candidates.  Let's make sure that as many progressives as possible make it to the November General Election.  Don't sit this one out!

President: Bernie Sanders

US. Senate: Kamala Harris

US Congress:
  CD 23 - Wendy Reed
  CD 25 - Lou Vince
  CD 27 - Judy Chu
  CD 28 - Adam Schiff
  CD 31 - Pete Aguilar
  CD 32 - Grace Napolitano
  CD 33 - Ted Lieu
  CD 34 - Xavier Becerra
  CD 37 - Karen Bass
  CD 38 - Linda Sanchez
  CD 40 - Lucille Roybal-Allard
  CD 41 - Mark Takano
  CD 43 - Maxine Waters
  CD 44 - Nanette Barragan
  CD 46 - Bao Nguyen
  CD 47 - Alan Lowenthal
  CD 48 - Suzanne Savary

California State Senate:
  SD 27 - Henry Stern
  SD 35 - Warren Furutani
  SD 39 - Toni Atkins

California State Assembly:
  AD 43 - Laura Friedman
  AD 44 - Jacqui Irwin
  AD 46 - Adrin Nazarian
  AD 51 - Jimmy Gomez
  AD 53 - Miguel Santiago
  AD 59 - Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer

Los Angeles County Democratic Committee:
  39th District - Jim Hilfenhaus, Rosemary Jenkins, Lyn Shaw
  45th District - Ray Bishop, Leah Herzberg, Richard Matthews
  50th District - Joe Cizlowski, Deana Igelsrud, Paul Koretz, Dorothy Reik
  51st District - Hans Johnson, Luis Lopez
  54th District - Michael Fine, Jonathan Friedman, Dallus Fowler, Jackie Hawthorne, Terrence Montgomery,
                            Nancy Pearlman, Rosa Russell, Ronnie Jayne Solomon, Jimmy Woods-Gray
  59th District - Bobbie Jean Anderson
  62nd District - Clara Robin, Patricia ”Patt” Sanders

Judge of the Superior Court:
  Office 11 - Debra R. Archuleta
  Office 42 - Cyndy Zuzga
  Office 60 - James A. Kaddo
  Office 84 - Susan Jung Townsend
  Office 120 - No Endorsement
  Office 158 - Kim L. Nguyen
  Office 165 - Kathryn Ann Solorzano

Ballot Proposition 50 - Suspension of Legislators - YES

Learn more about our endorsement process here!

Don't forget to renew your membership to ADA SoCal: Donate

Do you like this post?


  • Erika Williams
  • Susan James
  • Mike Rose
  • Sarah Shelby
  • Samantha Stevens
  • Irene Lanier
  • Candy Noriega
  • Robert Hanks
  • Susan Mastrodemos
  • Alan Michelson

Erika Williams just joined.

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or email.